skel
2 years agoRelease 1.3.3. master 1.3.3
Mark Wooding [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 12:31:00 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Release 1.3.3.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/skel
Mark Wooding [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 12:30:15 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/skel

* 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/skel:
  Release 1.3.2.
  skelrc.sod: Add skeleton for Sod.

Conflicts:
debian/changelog -- two 1.3.2 releases!

2 years agoRelease 1.3.2. 1.3.2
Mark Wooding [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 00:02:03 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
Release 1.3.2.

2 years agoskelrc.sod: Add skeleton for Sod.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 00:01:32 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
skelrc.sod: Add skeleton for Sod.

2 years agoRelease 1.3.2.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 13:16:17 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Release 1.3.2.

2 years agoskelrc.rs: Add template for Rust.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 13:15:13 +0000 (13:15 +0000)]
skelrc.rs: Add template for Rust.

3 years agoRelease 1.3.1. 1.3.1
Mark Wooding [Sat, 19 May 2018 12:15:23 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Release 1.3.1.

3 years agoskelrc.scala: Add definition for Scala.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 19 May 2018 12:07:18 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
skelrc.scala: Add definition for Scala.

4 years agoRelease 1.3.0.1. 1.3.0.1
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:05:45 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Release 1.3.0.1.

4 years agoskelrc: Change the fill-column semantics.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:03:25 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
skelrc: Change the fill-column semantics.

Now the stated column excludes the width of the prefix string, so
licence rubrics look the same regardless of a project's comment
convention.  Reduce the default width a bit to compensate.

4 years agoskelrc: Reflow the `Temple Place' address and add a missing space.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:02:57 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
skelrc: Reflow the `Temple Place' address and add a missing space.

4 years agoRelease 1.3.0. 1.3.0
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Release 1.3.0.

4 years agodebian/: Overhaul and fix build arrangements.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:45:20 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
debian/: Overhaul and fix build arrangements.

  * Switch to Debhelper 9.

  * Don't leak `.elc' files into the package.

  * Set correct Build-Depends.  No idea why mLib is mentioned there.

  * Hack the packaging so that it doesn't actually need Emacs at build
    time.

4 years agoskelrc.S: Support for assembler sources.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:04:33 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
skelrc.S: Support for assembler sources.

4 years agoskelrc: Refactor and expand the GPL machinery.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
skelrc: Refactor and expand the GPL machinery.

4 years agoskelrc: New function to insert flowed paragraphs.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:55:36 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
skelrc: New function to insert flowed paragraphs.

4 years agoskelrc: Shiny new function to return an expanded string.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:55:01 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
skelrc: Shiny new function to return an expanded string.

4 years agoskelrc: Add a debugging utility.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
skelrc: Add a debugging utility.

4 years agoskeleton.texi: Remove obsolete CVS `$Id$' marker.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:51:52 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
skeleton.texi: Remove obsolete CVS `$Id$' marker.

4 years agoskelrc.py: Base on the correct template.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:51:37 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
skelrc.py: Base on the correct template.

8 years agoskelrc: Stanza for the GNU Affero General Public License. 1.2.4.1
Mark Wooding [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 23:08:31 +0000 (23:08 +0000)]
skelrc: Stanza for the GNU Affero General Public License.

Release as 1.2.4.1.

9 years agoVersion 1.2.4. 1.2.4
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:39:58 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
Version 1.2.4.

9 years agoskeleton, skelrc, skelrc.script: Variable shebang lines.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:18:45 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
skeleton, skelrc, skelrc.script: Variable shebang lines.

Tweak the general skeleton to allow a completely variable first line
(defaulting to `new-comment' as before).  Introduce a new `skelrc.script'
which fills in a shebang line instead, and sets the major mode from it
using `interpreter-mode-alist' in the proper way.

9 years agoskelrc.{pl,pm,py,sh}: Factor out common definitions.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:16:24 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
skelrc.{pl,pm,py,sh}: Factor out common definitions.

Move the common stuff into a new file `skelrc.shelly'.

9 years agoskelrc: Eradicate long lines from `skel-alist' setup using backquotes.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
skelrc: Eradicate long lines from `skel-alist' setup using backquotes.

Just cosmetic.

9 years agoskelrc: Apply comment-block prefix to licence texts programmatically.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
skelrc: Apply comment-block prefix to licence texts programmatically.

This makes them look better, and also makes it easier for Emacs to
parse them.  We still need a few (previously missing) escapes in order
to help Emacs find the ends of the strings properly, but it's much
easier to read now.

9 years agoskelrc: Add docstrings for functions and variables.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:11:50 +0000 (16:11 +0000)]
skelrc: Add docstrings for functions and variables.

Sneakily rename `skelrc-assq' argument from `list' to `alist' so that
the documentation is clearer.

9 years agoskelrc.sh: Settings for shell scripts.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 20:09:43 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
skelrc.sh: Settings for shell scripts.

Why, why didn't I do this years ago?

9 years agoskelrc.pl, skelrc.pm: New comment convention.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 09:20:51 +0000 (09:20 +0000)]
skelrc.pl, skelrc.pm: New comment convention.

This got missed in the overhaul of d50cdf63...

12 years agoskelrc.tex: Skeletons for (La)TeX documents.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 18:44:23 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
skelrc.tex: Skeletons for (La)TeX documents.

12 years agoMakefile: actually substitute @skeldir@ onion in skel.el. 1.2.3
Mark Wooding [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:22:56 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
Makefile: actually substitute @skeldir@ onion in skel.el.

12 years agoVersion 1.2.2. 1.2.2
Mark Wooding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 17:37:17 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
Version 1.2.2.

12 years agoMinor formatting changes to skelrcs.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 16:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
Minor formatting changes to skelrcs.

  * skelrc.ac: Fixed to omit space after `dnl', so that banners look
    more sensible.

  * skelrc.at: Fixed to use `###' comments instead of `dnl', so that the
    highlighting works better.

12 years agoBuild system spring-clean.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 16:31:35 +0000 (16:31 +0000)]
Build system spring-clean.

This must have been revamped in the early stages of the `new style'.
Finish the job.

  * Restyling of Makefile.
  * Use of confsubst.
  * Create RELEASE file in distribution.
  * Move config cruft into subdirectory.
  * Scatter EXTRA_DIST stuff more, particularly debian directory.

12 years agoFix whitespace errors.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 17:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0000)]
Fix whitespace errors.

13 years agoAdd skeletons for Scheme code and Autotest. 1.2.1
Mark Wooding [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 12:37:06 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
Add skeletons for Scheme code and Autotest.

The Scheme skeleton is rather overdue.

13 years agodebian: Update for new version. 1.2.0
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 16:00:58 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
debian: Update for new version.

13 years agoSpring cleaning.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 15:58:21 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Spring cleaning.

Overhaul for newer Autotools, and swapping in and out some skeletons.

  * We have new skeletons for C# and .ac files (e.g., configure.ac).

  * We've lost skeletons for .mxd (never implemented the reader), .gc
    and .wml.

13 years agoInfra: Ignore boring files.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 15:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +0000)]
Infra: Ignore boring files.

14 years agoskelrc: Strip trailing whitespace when making banners.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 18:44:13 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
skelrc: Strip trailing whitespace when making banners.

14 years agoskel.el: Reformat long line.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 18:29:54 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
skel.el: Reformat long line.

14 years agocleanup: Remove trailing whitespace.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 18:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0000)]
cleanup: Remove trailing whitespace.

14 years agoconfigure: Generate the skeleton path correctly.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 27 Jan 2007 18:40:13 +0000 (18:40 +0000)]
configure: Generate the skeleton path correctly.

15 years agoskel-do-fill-in: Save match data properly.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 22:51:05 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
skel-do-fill-in: Save match data properly.

Finally, the random insertion bug is nailed to the wall.  I think.  The
problem was that skel-lookup wasn't saving match-data in the right
place.  In fact, it's not its job at all, and skel-do-fill-in ought to
do it, dammit.

15 years agoIndent the docstrings.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 22:49:40 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Indent the docstrings.

15 years agoskeleton: Remove the pointless CVS `id' line.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 22:46:57 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
skeleton: Remove the pointless CVS `id' line.

15 years agodebian: Fix maintainer address.
mdw [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 19:17:15 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
debian: Fix maintainer address.

16 years agoA few more skeletons.
mdw [Sun, 3 Jul 2005 11:42:23 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
A few more skeletons.

17 years agoRemove revision history banners. Kill old CVS cruft. 1.1.1
mdw [Sat, 11 Sep 2004 18:08:28 +0000 (18:08 +0000)]
Remove revision history banners.  Kill old CVS cruft.

17 years agoExpunge revision histories in files.
mdw [Thu, 8 Apr 2004 01:36:29 +0000 (01:36 +0000)]
Expunge revision histories in files.

17 years agoMissed one.
mdw [Sat, 29 Nov 2003 23:47:55 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
Missed one.

17 years agoDebianization. 1.1.0
mdw [Sat, 29 Nov 2003 23:47:33 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
Debianization.

19 years agoHaskell support
mdw [Sat, 28 Sep 2002 11:39:06 +0000 (11:39 +0000)]
Haskell support

21 years agoAdd a new BSD-ish licence.
mdw [Fri, 7 Jul 2000 18:34:20 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
Add a new BSD-ish licence.

21 years agoVersion bump. 1.0.3
mdw [Wed, 22 Dec 1999 17:09:40 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
Version bump.

21 years agoSupport MXD files.
mdw [Wed, 22 Dec 1999 17:08:52 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Support MXD files.

21 years agoNew guard constant names.
mdw [Wed, 22 Dec 1999 17:08:46 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
New guard constant names.

21 years agoAdd another GPL banner to accomodate wide program names.
mdw [Fri, 26 Nov 1999 01:02:10 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
Add another GPL banner to accomodate wide program names.

22 years agoVersion bump. 1.0.2
mdw [Sat, 4 Sep 1999 16:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +0000)]
Version bump.

22 years agoSupport Objective-C.
mdw [Mon, 23 Aug 1999 18:54:00 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Support Objective-C.

22 years agoSlight twiddles to the Lisp code.
mdw [Fri, 20 Aug 1999 07:40:51 +0000 (07:40 +0000)]
Slight twiddles to the Lisp code.

22 years agoJava skeleton added.
mdw [Mon, 9 Aug 1999 11:44:23 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
Java skeleton added.

22 years agoFix relative order of `automake' and `autoconf'.
mdw [Tue, 27 Jul 1999 19:04:45 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
Fix relative order of `automake' and `autoconf'.

22 years agoFix the standard Emacs mode for WML.
mdw [Sat, 10 Jul 1999 19:24:31 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
Fix the standard Emacs mode for WML.

22 years agoHandle strange characters in filenames properly.
mdw [Thu, 17 Jun 1999 00:16:18 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
Handle strange characters in filenames properly.

22 years agoVersion bump.
mdw [Tue, 1 Jun 1999 22:32:00 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Version bump.

22 years agoTwiddle some newlines in the the `postamble' to make things more
mdw [Tue, 1 Jun 1999 22:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Twiddle some newlines in the the `postamble' to make things more
sensible.

22 years agoAdd support for `wml' files.
mdw [Tue, 1 Jun 1999 22:31:08 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Add support for `wml' files.

22 years agoChange `-ise' to `-ize' throughout.
mdw [Thu, 13 May 1999 22:59:07 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Change `-ise' to `-ize' throughout.

22 years agoFix the version number to be three-part, rather than two-part.
mdw [Thu, 6 May 1999 20:28:52 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Fix the version number to be three-part, rather than two-part.

22 years agoReformat the LGPL notice a little.
mdw [Thu, 6 May 1999 19:48:19 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
Reformat the LGPL notice a little.

22 years agoForce emacs-lisp mode.
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 19:32:24 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Force emacs-lisp mode.

22 years agoLots of support for extra stuff in the licensing notice. Now have
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 19:32:04 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Lots of support for extra stuff in the licensing notice.  Now have
separate upper- and lower-case program names, and so on.  Projects
without titles have sensible defaults rather than irritating interactive
prompts.

22 years agoMisc tidying.
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 19:30:38 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
Misc tidying.

22 years agoRemove redundant call to `AM_PROG_INSTALL'.
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 19:29:53 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
Remove redundant call to `AM_PROG_INSTALL'.

22 years agoScript to transform CVS sources into buildable source tree.
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 19:29:26 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
Script to transform CVS sources into buildable source tree.

22 years agoIgnore the output Makefile
mdw [Tue, 6 Apr 1999 20:14:54 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Ignore the output Makefile

22 years agoAdd in a section for static variables.
mdw [Tue, 6 Apr 1999 19:07:56 +0000 (19:07 +0000)]
Add in a section for static variables.

22 years agoIgnore uninteresting files.
mdw [Mon, 5 Apr 1999 14:15:54 +0000 (14:15 +0000)]
Ignore uninteresting files.

22 years agoInitial revision
mdw [Mon, 5 Apr 1999 13:44:58 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Initial revision