mdwtools
16 months ago.mdw-build.conf: Don't try `vpath' builds with this package. master
Mark Wooding [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 15:59:38 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
.mdw-build.conf: Don't try `vpath' builds with this package.

16 months agoRelease 1.8.2. 1.8.2
Mark Wooding [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 15:41:58 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Release 1.8.2.

16 months agodebian/changelog: Delete trailing blank line.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 15:41:45 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
debian/changelog: Delete trailing blank line.

16 months agosverb.dtx: Include the `\jobname' in demo filenames.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 23:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
sverb.dtx: Include the `\jobname' in demo filenames.

16 months agoMakefile.m4: Fix dependencies for parallel building.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 22:54:04 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Makefile.m4: Fix dependencies for parallel building.

16 months agosyntax.dtx: Disable ligatures in `\readupto'.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 7 Jun 2020 22:53:06 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
syntax.dtx: Disable ligatures in `\readupto'.

Otherwise `<<' turns into `«', which is rather unhelpful.

`\@noligs' didn't exist when this was written, but it does now.

2 years agoRelease 1.8.1. 1.8.1
Mark Wooding [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 14:25:03 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Release 1.8.1.

Debianization!

2 years agoMakefile.m4: Collect version using `auto-version'.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 14:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Makefile.m4: Collect version using `auto-version'.

2 years agoMakefile.m4: Build PDF versions of the documents.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 24 Aug 2019 14:46:11 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Makefile.m4: Build PDF versions of the documents.

2 years agoRelease 1.8.0. 1.8.0
Mark Wooding [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 11:30:43 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
Release 1.8.0.

2 years agomdwref.dtx: Add a useful output-formatting hook.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 11:27:47 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
mdwref.dtx: Add a useful output-formatting hook.

Rather than have `\xref@@' produce the output directly, because it's
very hairy and hard to replace, have it call a new macro,
`\formatxfref', to actually put the pieces together.  This can be
overridden comfortably, even by novices.

Have the default `\formatxref' notice that `hyperref' is available and
do use its fancier features to include the category name in the link.

5 years agomdwtab.dtx: Fix group nesting in `smarray'.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 12:43:16 +0000 (12:43 +0000)]
mdwtab.dtx: Fix group nesting in `smarray'.

This bug was introduced with the colour support way back in 7abe48b...

Fixes #21, reported by Christian Cornelssen.

5 years agoEliminate tabs from TeX input files.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 12:23:03 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Eliminate tabs from TeX input files.

TeX doesn't typeset them very well (despite efforts to address this in
`sverb') and Emacs does well enough at dealing without that I've made it
display angry fruit salad when it sees tabs in TeX source.  So the tabs
in the source files have to go.

5 years agosyntax.dtx: Allow decorative material following nonterminal name in `grammar'.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:34:11 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
syntax.dtx: Allow decorative material following nonterminal name in `grammar'.

6 years agomdwtab.dtx: Cope when \if@leqno is frobbed dynamically.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 22:36:30 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
mdwtab.dtx: Cope when \if@leqno is frobbed dynamically.

Thanks to Christian Cornelssen for this change.

I considered adding user commands for twiddling \if@leqno (and
\if@fleqn), but I decided against it because the `leqno' and `fleqn'
options do a notionally document-class-specific thing which (in common
cases) involves a complicated rewrite of the `equation' environment and
the \[...\] commands, which I really don't want to get into right now.

6 years agoconfigure.in: Automake is now pickier about ordering.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 22:36:12 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
configure.in: Automake is now pickier about ordering.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/mdwtools
Mark Wooding [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 23:18:41 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/mdwtools

* 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/mdwtools:
  configure.in: Explicit AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR.

6 years agosyntax.dtx: Allow `grammar' labels to have suffixed decoration.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 17:32:30 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
syntax.dtx: Allow `grammar' labels to have suffixed decoration.

8 years agoconfigure.in: Explicit AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 16:04:58 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
configure.in: Explicit AC_CONFIG_AUX_DIR.

Otherwise Automake doesn't pack its helper scripts.

8 years agoAnd fix the Makefile to install things in the proper place.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 09:56:31 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
And fix the Makefile to install things in the proper place.

Duh.

8 years agoconfigure.in: Go back to my old TeX-finding macro.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 09:49:35 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
configure.in: Go back to my old TeX-finding macro.

8 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 09:44:21 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup.

8 years agoconfigure.ac: Switch to a different macro for finding TeX.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 09:33:24 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
configure.ac: Switch to a different macro for finding TeX.

12 years agobuild: Use ACLTX_TEXMF_PATH for installation.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 15:09:01 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
build: Use ACLTX_TEXMF_PATH for installation.

Also remove old CVS cruft and use autoconf-mode.

13 years agomdwthm: Don't necessarily indent the first line after a theorem.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 18:50:05 +0000 (18:50 +0000)]
mdwthm: Don't necessarily indent the first line after a theorem.

Not quite sure what the \@endpefalse was doing there anyway.

13 years agosverb: Don't leak lccode changes.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 15:16:11 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
sverb: Don't leak lccode changes.

This broke hyperref in a very confusing and unhelpful way.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://metalzone.distorted.org.uk/~mdw/public-git/mdwtools
Mark Wooding [Tue, 15 May 2007 10:28:33 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://metalzone.distorted.org.uk/~mdw/public-git/mdwtools

* 'master' of git+ssh://metalzone.distorted.org.uk/~mdw/public-git/mdwtools:
  mdwref: New package for typesetting cross-references automagically.
  mdwtab: Fix colours and \\ behaviour with longtable.
  mdwtab: Fix stupid typo.

Conflicts:

mdwtab.dtx: fix checksum

14 years agomdwtab: Add optional alignment argument to subsplit environment.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 15 May 2007 10:26:51 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
mdwtab: Add optional alignment argument to subsplit environment.

14 years agomdwref: New package for typesetting cross-references automagically.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 17:57:59 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
mdwref: New package for typesetting cross-references automagically.

14 years agomdwtab: Fix colours and \\ behaviour with longtable.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:46:57 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
mdwtab: Fix colours and \\ behaviour with longtable.

The \@mkpream hack failed to install the hooks used by the colour
extension, so coloured table cells didn't work properly in longtables.
Also, it failed to insert \tab@setcr in \tab@midtext, so \\ didn't work
properly in >{\raggedright}p{...} cells.

14 years agomdwtab: Fix stupid typo.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 12:45:06 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
mdwtab: Fix stupid typo.

For some reason, I'd never noticed this one before.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/mdw/public-git/mdwtools
Mark Wooding [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 15:12:17 +0000 (15:12 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/mdw/public-git/mdwtools

* 'master' of /home/mdw/public-git/mdwtools:
  infra: Expunge revision history clutter.

15 years agocrypto: A few new commands for programs.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 21 Oct 2006 09:32:40 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
crypto: A few new commands for programs.

15 years agocrypto: Allow changing the symbol for randomness, e.g., to `$'.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 20 Oct 2006 21:48:48 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
crypto: Allow changing the symbol for randomness, e.g., to `$'.

15 years agoinfra: Expunge revision history clutter.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 15:17:58 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
infra: Expunge revision history clutter.

15 years agoIgnore boring files.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 14:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Ignore boring files.

15 years agoinfra: Clean up project setup
Mark Wooding [Thu, 6 Apr 2006 13:23:29 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
infra: Clean up project setup

15 years agoExtract Subversion ignore data.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 6 Feb 2006 18:21:38 +0000 (18:21 +0000)]
Extract Subversion ignore data.

17 years agoFix checksum.
mdw [Mon, 1 Dec 2003 00:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Fix checksum.

17 years agoIgnore spaces after spliteqn.
mdw [Mon, 10 Nov 2003 14:43:48 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Ignore spaces after spliteqn.

18 years agoMissing \leavevmode in \frameonly makes life very confusing if you're
mdw [Sat, 6 Sep 2003 13:08:16 +0000 (13:08 +0000)]
Missing \leavevmode in \frameonly makes life very confusing if you're
too clever.

18 years agoAllow configuration of theorem numbering.
mdw [Sat, 6 Sep 2003 11:25:54 +0000 (11:25 +0000)]
Allow configuration of theorem numbering.

18 years agoNew stuff\! 1.7.0
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:16:31 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
New stuff\!

18 years agoVarious nips and tucks. Redefine theorem styles from scratch now.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:16:20 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
Various nips and tucks.  Redefine theorem styles from scratch now.

18 years agoFix title typesetting: use Oxford comma.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:15:33 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
Fix title typesetting: use Oxford comma.

18 years agoColour support! Better rule attribute handling. Lots of new hooks.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:15:03 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
Colour support!  Better rule attribute handling.  Lots of new hooks.

18 years agoFraction typesetting; more symbols; better documentation of Biggles.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:14:36 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
Fraction typesetting; more symbols; better documentation of Biggles.

18 years agoDefine `note' conditionally, to avoid clashes with `mdwthm' among others.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:13:44 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Define `note' conditionally, to avoid clashes with `mdwthm' among others.

18 years agoVarious minor fettlings. Fix paragraph formatting after programs. More
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Various minor fettlings.  Fix paragraph formatting after programs.  More
Things.

18 years agoFix references to `mTTcmtt' etc. to be lowercase.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
Fix references to `mTTcmtt' etc. to be lowercase.

18 years agoNon-typesetting of answers. Reading in answers from another document.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:10:41 +0000 (16:10 +0000)]
Non-typesetting of answers.  Reading in answers from another document.

18 years agoNew feature\!
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:09:57 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
New feature\!

18 years agoMake listing formatting more hookable. Add colour support, and `splitverb'
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Make listing formatting more hookable.  Add colour support, and `splitverb'
environment.

18 years agoFix bizarre box-leakage bug.
mdw [Fri, 5 Sep 2003 16:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Fix bizarre box-leakage bug.

19 years agoVersion bump. 1.6.1
mdw [Wed, 13 Mar 2002 21:50:37 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Version bump.

19 years agoMake \fn@fntext be \long; suggested by `rockmover'.
mdw [Wed, 13 Mar 2002 21:50:04 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Make \fn@fntext be \long; suggested by `rockmover'.

19 years agoFix handling of \chapter, in case some idiot has said `\csname 1.6.0
mdw [Sun, 24 Feb 2002 12:35:55 +0000 (12:35 +0000)]
Fix handling of \chapter, in case some idiot has said `\csname
chapter\endcsname'.

19 years agoSetup script added.
mdw [Tue, 19 Feb 2002 22:55:34 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Setup script added.

19 years agoUse lowercase names for font definition files.
mdw [Tue, 19 Feb 2002 22:49:57 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Use lowercase names for font definition files.

19 years agoUse standard TeX directory-finding macro.
mdw [Tue, 19 Feb 2002 22:49:30 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Use standard TeX directory-finding macro.

19 years agoInsert correct checksums.
mdw [Tue, 19 Feb 2002 22:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
Insert correct checksums.

19 years agoSort out distribution.
mdw [Sun, 3 Feb 2002 20:57:21 +0000 (20:57 +0000)]
Sort out distribution.

19 years agoOmit built files and tarballs.
mdw [Sun, 3 Feb 2002 20:56:58 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
Omit built files and tarballs.

19 years agoBuilt file. Shouldn't be checked in.
mdw [Sun, 3 Feb 2002 20:53:43 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Built file.  Shouldn't be checked in.

19 years agoCheckin for new build system.
mdw [Sun, 3 Feb 2002 20:49:03 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Checkin for new build system.