checkpath
2 years agoRelease 1.2.4.1. master 1.2.4.1
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 11:53:34 +0000 (11:53 +0000)]
Release 1.2.4.1.

2 years agodebian/control: Replace obsolete ${Source-Version} substitution.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 00:29:52 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
debian/control: Replace obsolete ${Source-Version} substitution.

5 years agodebian/source/format: Apparently this is now mandatory.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
debian/source/format: Apparently this is now mandatory.

5 years agodebian/control: Add missing `Build-Depends'.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 00:54:15 +0000 (00:54 +0000)]
debian/control: Add missing `Build-Depends'.

6 years agoRelease 1.2.4. 1.2.4
Mark Wooding [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Release 1.2.4.

6 years agotmpdir.c: Explain why we reject candidates, if we do.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
tmpdir.c: Explain why we reject candidates, if we do.

6 years agotmpdir.c: Report errors in verbose mode.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
tmpdir.c: Report errors in verbose mode.

Rather than failing mysteriously.  Could be an advantage.

6 years agotmpdir.c: Make the `-C PATH' option actually work.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
tmpdir.c: Make the `-C PATH' option actually work.

Stupid typo in getopt(3) string.

6 years agoLong overdue whitespace cleanup.
Mark Wooding [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 20:32:58 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
Long overdue whitespace cleanup.

$ git ls-files -z | xargs -0 space -vmi --
chkpath.c:126: space followed by tab
chkpath.c:128: space followed by tab
tmpdir.c:316: space followed by tab
tmpdir.c:389: trailing whitespace

7 years agoRelease 1.2.3. 1.2.3
Mark Wooding [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 22:36:40 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Release 1.2.3.

7 years agodebian/libcheckpath-dev.install: Distribute the static library.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 22:26:51 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
debian/libcheckpath-dev.install: Distribute the static library.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/checkpath
Mark Wooding [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 22:33:30 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/checkpath

* 'master' of git.distorted.org.uk:~mdw/publish/public-git/checkpath:
  debian/control: Correct version number for mLib.
  debian: Switch to plain debhelper rather than CDBS.
  chkpath.c, utils.c: Missing includes.
  Build: Use `silent-rules'.

8 years agodebian/control: Correct version number for mLib.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
debian/control: Correct version number for mLib.

8 years agodebian: Switch to plain debhelper rather than CDBS.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:35:48 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
debian: Switch to plain debhelper rather than CDBS.

8 years agochkpath.c, utils.c: Missing includes.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:33:48 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
chkpath.c, utils.c: Missing includes.

8 years agoBuild: Use `silent-rules'.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:32:47 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Build: Use `silent-rules'.

9 years agoRelease 1.2.2. 1.2.2
Mark Wooding [Tue, 6 Dec 2011 10:36:01 +0000 (10:36 +0000)]
Release 1.2.2.

10 years agoconfigure.ac: Actually get the mLib compiler options used.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 18:53:06 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
configure.ac: Actually get the mLib compiler options used.

Didn't notice this before, but nothing actually took any notice of
the `mLib_CFLAGS' variable.  Add it to `AM_CFLAGS' so that the right
thing happens.

10 years ago.gitignore: Ignore new uninteresting files.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 18:52:21 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
.gitignore: Ignore new uninteresting files.

There's `auto-version' from an earlier change, and `autom4te.cache' from
the fancy GNU Autoconf stuff.

10 years ago.links: Managed to leave out `auto-version'. Add it.
Mark Wooding [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 18:51:57 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
.links: Managed to leave out `auto-version'.  Add it.

13 years agoVersion 1.2.1. 1.2.1
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 21:02:34 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Version 1.2.1.

13 years agodebian: Actually distribute the pkgconfig file.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 21:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
debian: Actually distribute the pkgconfig file.

13 years agotmpdir: Fix usage message.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 21:09:54 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
tmpdir: Fix usage message.

13 years agochkpath: Add options for trusting other groups.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 21:00:51 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
chkpath: Add options for trusting other groups.

13 years agotmpdir: Split out new file of common utilities.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
tmpdir: Split out new file of common utilities.

In particular, the allowgroup function is wanted by both programs, but
it's too nasty to put in the library.

13 years agotmpdir: Use checkpath functions.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
tmpdir: Use checkpath functions.

Use checkpath_addgid to implement the -g option.  Don't call
checkpath_setids at all; instead use the effective user-id.

13 years agoBreak checkpath_setids into separate functions which work properly even
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:53:16 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Break checkpath_setids into separate functions which work properly even
on a populated table.

13 years agocheckpath.pc: Actually provide useful options in the file.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:53:15 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
checkpath.pc: Actually provide useful options in the file.

13 years agoVersion 1.2.0. 1.2.0
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Version 1.2.0.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of chiark:src/checkpath
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 17:23:33 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of chiark:src/checkpath

* 'master' of chiark:src/checkpath:
  tmpdir: Allow trusting of particular groups.
  tmpdir: Introduce option for verbose reporting, for diagnosing problems.
  Improve formatting before we get too stuck in.

Conflicts:

tmpdir.c

13 years agoUpgrade build system.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Upgrade build system.

13 years agotmpdir: Allow trusting of particular groups.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 15:10:20 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
tmpdir: Allow trusting of particular groups.

One site has a group-root-writable root directory, which buggers the
whole thing.  If we can trust the root group (and in this case at least
there's no reason not to) then we can win.

13 years agotmpdir: Introduce option for verbose reporting, for diagnosing problems.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 14:41:53 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
tmpdir: Introduce option for verbose reporting, for diagnosing problems.

This steals the `-v' option, which morphs into `-C', for `check'.

13 years agoImprove formatting before we get too stuck in.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 15:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Improve formatting before we get too stuck in.

13 years agoEliminate trailing whitespace.
Mark Wooding [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Eliminate trailing whitespace.

15 years agoMinor whitespace tweaking.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 10:23:52 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Minor whitespace tweaking.

15 years agotmpdir: Ignore environment variables; use effective uid only.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 13 Apr 2006 10:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
tmpdir: Ignore environment variables; use effective uid only.

Tools which change uid without messing with the environment confuse
tmpdir and persuade it to create directories in the wrong places and
with the wrong permissions.

15 years agodebian: Fix package sections.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 12:32:06 +0000 (12:32 +0000)]
debian: Fix package sections.

15 years agoinfra: Clean up project setup
Mark Wooding [Wed, 15 Feb 2006 12:09:37 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
infra: Clean up project setup

15 years agoExtract Subversion ignore data.
Mark Wooding [Fri, 3 Feb 2006 16:02:22 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Extract Subversion ignore data.

16 years agoFix for Cygwin.
mdw [Wed, 14 Sep 2005 23:09:09 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
Fix for Cygwin.

16 years agoRemove CVS cruft.
mdw [Thu, 4 Nov 2004 13:22:19 +0000 (13:22 +0000)]
Remove CVS cruft.

16 years agoRemove CVS cruft.
mdw [Thu, 4 Nov 2004 13:21:14 +0000 (13:21 +0000)]
Remove CVS cruft.

17 years agoExpunge revision histories in files.
mdw [Thu, 8 Apr 2004 01:36:29 +0000 (01:36 +0000)]
Expunge revision histories in files.

17 years agoDebianization.
mdw [Sat, 29 Nov 2003 23:47:33 +0000 (23:47 +0000)]
Debianization.

17 years agoMore Debian fixes.
mdw [Tue, 11 Nov 2003 00:28:16 +0000 (00:28 +0000)]
More Debian fixes.

17 years agoDebianization\!
mdw [Mon, 10 Nov 2003 10:02:02 +0000 (10:02 +0000)]
Debianization\!

18 years agoMake guts into official library. 1.1.0
mdw [Sat, 25 Jan 2003 23:58:44 +0000 (23:58 +0000)]
Make guts into official library.

20 years agoMake flags be unsigned.
mdw [Thu, 25 Jan 2001 22:21:43 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
Make flags be unsigned.

21 years agoBuild separately from mLib. 1.0.1
mdw [Thu, 11 Nov 1999 19:12:45 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Build separately from mLib.

21 years agoWhoops. Missed out `mLib' link.
mdw [Tue, 26 Oct 1999 15:58:18 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Whoops.  Missed out `mLib' link.

21 years agoMinor edits.
mdw [Tue, 26 Oct 1999 15:53:55 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Minor edits.

22 years agoMinor tidying and typo correction.
mdw [Fri, 30 Jul 1999 06:50:24 +0000 (06:50 +0000)]
Minor tidying and typo correction.

22 years agoFix relative order of `automake' and `autoconf'.
mdw [Tue, 27 Jul 1999 18:59:13 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
Fix relative order of `automake' and `autoconf'.

22 years agoTrivial formatting changes.
mdw [Fri, 21 May 1999 22:19:10 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Trivial formatting changes.

22 years agoTake advantage of new dynamic string macros.
mdw [Fri, 21 May 1999 22:09:19 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
Take advantage of new dynamic string macros.

22 years agoTrack gratuitous change in mdwopt interface.
mdw [Wed, 19 May 1999 20:41:15 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Track gratuitous change in mdwopt interface.

22 years agoUse a dynamic string for reading symlinks.
mdw [Tue, 18 May 1999 20:49:12 +0000 (20:49 +0000)]
Use a dynamic string for reading symlinks.

22 years agoScript to transform CVS sources into buildable source tree.
mdw [Wed, 5 May 1999 18:54:13 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
Script to transform CVS sources into buildable source tree.

22 years agoPart of old build structure
mdw [Wed, 21 Apr 1999 00:47:57 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Part of old build structure

22 years agoMake sure path.h and the manpages get distributed.
mdw [Wed, 7 Apr 1999 21:11:01 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
Make sure path.h and the manpages get distributed.

22 years agoInitial revision
mdw [Tue, 6 Apr 1999 20:12:06 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Initial revision